Metals
home > news & events

Webinar: Sales & Operations Planning in Metals

on December 05, 2013

We invite you to attend a webinar on December 5th presenting the Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) solution in OMP Plus for the Metals Industry.

The goal of an S&OP process is to support efficient management of material and production costs, scrap flows, inventories and working capital, in a complex market environment with volatile demand and prices, and fluctuating stock behavior. Over the years, it has been successfully applied to a host of industries.

However, complex practices like dealing with ores, scraps, liquid metals, metal passing through hot and cold rolling mills, etc. make it difficult to implement the S&OP process in the Metals industry . These processes will only work if we are able to consider all the complexities in material supply, production and distribution chain.

We invite you to attend a webinar on December 5th for the Sales and Operations Planning (S&OP) solution in OMP Plus for the Metals Industry. In this webinar, we will present an introduction to the OM Partners’ approach and S&OP tools adapted for the Metals industry and illustrated using actual customer cases.

Learn how OMP Plus enables you to integrate demand and supply planning flawlessly throughout your organization and allow us to lend a helping hand in supporting your S&OP process.

Date and time

Thursday, December 5th , 10:00 AM (EST), 07:00 AM (PST), 4:00 PM (CET) with a length of 1 hour including Q&A

Registration

This webinar is free of charge.
Click here to register
Webinar ID: 709 218 596